ArtReach Events Calendar


Symbolic Lights, iconography by Judy Symalla

Presented by ArtReach St. Croix at ArtReach St. Croix, Stillwater

November 12 - January 02

Stillwater artist Judy Symalla values this ancient technique of creating Byzantine iconography but also pushes herself to bring a freshness by incorporating a Western perspective in a predominantly Eastern art.

Modified Gallery Hours:
Wednesday - Saturday, 12-4pm

In order to safely enjoy the show, we require visitors to wear a mask, practice social distancing while in the gallery viewing art and limit the number of guests in the gallery to ten at a time.

Judy Symalla is a fiscal year...

[more+]

Stillwater artist Judy Symalla values this ancient technique of creating Byzantine iconography but also pushes herself to bring a freshness by incorporating a Western perspective in a predominantly Eastern art.

Modified Gallery Hours:
Wednesday - Saturday, 12-4pm

In order to safely enjoy the show, we require visitors to wear a mask, practice social distancing while in the gallery viewing art and limit the number of guests in the gallery to ten at a time.

Judy Symalla is a fiscal year 2020 recipient of an Artist Initiative grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board. This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts and cultural heritage fund.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Dec 03 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Dec 04 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Dec 05 @ 12:00 pm + 14 more dates and times

Wed, Dec 09 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Dec 10 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Dec 11 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Dec 12 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Dec 16 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Dec 17 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Dec 18 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Dec 19 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Dec 23 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Dec 24 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Dec 26 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Dec 30 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Dec 31 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jan 02 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free Admission

651-439-1465

info@artreachstcroix.org

Location

ArtReach St. Croix Arrow icon

224 North 4th Street, Stillwater, MN 55082

Full map and directions Arrow icon