ArtReach Events Calendar


Belwin at 50: A Love Affair with Nature

Presented by Belwin Conservancy at The Phipps Center for the Arts, Hudson

January 15 - February 21

Learn Belwin’s history, experience the present, and imagine our future in the St. Croix Valley. Exhibit attendees will take a walk through Belwin’s first 50 years as interpreted by artists’ paintings, music, and installations, as well as through historic documents, photos, and maps of the region’s land.

The exhibit also celebrates Belwin’s many partnerships through photos and video, including Belwin’s community work with the Lucy Winton Bell Athletic Fields; the bison program;...

[more+]

Learn Belwin’s history, experience the present, and imagine our future in the St. Croix Valley. Exhibit attendees will take a walk through Belwin’s first 50 years as interpreted by artists’ paintings, music, and installations, as well as through historic documents, photos, and maps of the region’s land.

The exhibit also celebrates Belwin’s many partnerships through photos and video, including Belwin’s community work with the Lucy Winton Bell Athletic Fields; the bison program; our arts, culture and ecology initiative; and environmental education.

Guests are invited to visit the exhibit in person from January 15 through February 21, 2021. The Phipps has incorporated enhanced health and safety measures like requiring masks to be worn and attendees to social distance, as well as maintaining entry logs of all guests.

A virtual tour of the exhibit will also be available at thephipps.org on or near January 29 for those who cannot or do not wish to attend in person.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Jan 16 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jan 18 @ 9:30 am Tue, Jan 19 @ 9:30 am + 28 more dates and times

Wed, Jan 20 @ 9:30 am Thu, Jan 21 @ 9:30 am Fri, Jan 22 @ 9:30 am Sat, Jan 23 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jan 25 @ 9:30 am Tue, Jan 26 @ 9:30 am Wed, Jan 27 @ 9:30 am Thu, Jan 28 @ 9:30 am Fri, Jan 29 @ 9:30 am Sat, Jan 30 @ 9:00 am Mon, Feb 01 @ 9:30 am Tue, Feb 02 @ 9:30 am Wed, Feb 03 @ 9:30 am Thu, Feb 04 @ 9:30 am Fri, Feb 05 @ 9:30 am Sat, Feb 06 @ 9:00 am Mon, Feb 08 @ 9:30 am Tue, Feb 09 @ 9:30 am Wed, Feb 10 @ 9:30 am Thu, Feb 11 @ 9:30 am Fri, Feb 12 @ 9:30 am Sat, Feb 13 @ 9:00 am Mon, Feb 15 @ 9:30 am Tue, Feb 16 @ 9:30 am Wed, Feb 17 @ 9:30 am Thu, Feb 18 @ 9:30 am Fri, Feb 19 @ 9:30 am Sat, Feb 20 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free and open to everyone.

Location