ArtReach Events Calendar


"dwell-ing" exhibition at ArtReach

Presented by ArtReach St. Croix at ArtReach St. Croix, Stillwater

April 01 - May 08

dwell-ing: n. a shelter where people live; v. to remain for a time, to write or speak insistently

Dwelling, as a physical space and an intangible concept, is embodied in the work of Erin Botsford, Gail Katz-James and Michael Slagle. Botsford’s portraits and abstract paintings capture beauty and balance while keeping the artist’s mind focused and hands busy. Katz-James’ playful metal sculptures are rooted in repeating textile traditions of quilting and weaving. Slagle’s landscape...

[more+]

dwell-ing: n. a shelter where people live; v. to remain for a time, to write or speak insistently

Dwelling, as a physical space and an intangible concept, is embodied in the work of Erin Botsford, Gail Katz-James and Michael Slagle. Botsford’s portraits and abstract paintings capture beauty and balance while keeping the artist’s mind focused and hands busy. Katz-James’ playful metal sculptures are rooted in repeating textile traditions of quilting and weaving. Slagle’s landscape paintings are layered with altered street maps creating a sense of place from two perspectives.

---

The Gift Gallery reopens! This cozy shop features pottery, jewelry, prints and other gift items. Support local artists by purchasing gifts for yourself and others. #buylocalart

In order to safely enjoy the show, we require visitors to wear a mask, practice social distancing while in the gallery viewing art and limit the number of guests in the gallery to ten at a time.

On view: April 1 – May 8, 2021. Join us for the Closing Party on May 8. Registration requested.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Apr 14 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Apr 15 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Apr 16 @ 12:00 pm + 13 more dates and times

Sat, Apr 17 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Apr 21 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Apr 22 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Apr 23 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Apr 24 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Apr 28 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Apr 29 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Apr 30 @ 12:00 pm Sat, May 01 @ 12:00 pm Wed, May 05 @ 12:00 pm Thu, May 06 @ 12:00 pm Fri, May 07 @ 12:00 pm Sat, May 08 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free Admission

651-439-1465

info@artreachstcroix.org

Location

ArtReach St. Croix Arrow icon

224 North 4th Street, Stillwater, MN 55082

Full map and directions Arrow icon